Principal Investigator: Liu Lab
Chemist Senior Scientist/Engineer
Chemist Research Scientist/Engineer
Postdoctoral Researcher
Student Assistant


Dr. Tran Thanh-Nhan, 2022, PNNL
Dr. Dion Hubble, 2021, Ecellix
Dr. Yangzhi Zhao, 2021, ZenLabs
Dr. Joseph Papp, 2021, Anthro Energy
Dr. Jon Lau (2019) - QuantumScape
Dr. Tianyue Zheng (2018) - Wacker Chemical
Dr. Ning Li (2017) - postdoc, LBNL
Dr. Min Ling (2017) - Zhejiang University
Dr. Zhe Jia (2016) - Dow Chemical
Dr. Hui Zhao (2016) - DLA Piper 
Dr. Tanghong Yi (2015) - Wildcat Discovery
Dr. Romain Stalder (2015) - Scientist, PPG
Dr. Wen Yuan (2014) - Kimberly-Clark
Dr. Zhihui Wang (2014) – Zeptor
Kyu Taek Cho (2014) - Northern Illinois University
Dr. Yulin Chen (2014) - PNNL
Dr. SangJae park (2014)
Dr. Mingyan Wu (2013)
Dr. Dongdong Wang (2013)
Dr. Shidi Xun (2012) - DuPont, Delaware 
Dr. Lei Wang (2012) - FMC Co., New York
Dr. Xiaotian Liu (2009)
Dr. Dacheng Zhao (2009) - Shenzhen CapChem Technology Co. China
Dr. Yonghong Deng (2008) - South China University of Technology, China
Dr. Ting Zhang (2008 & 2016) - Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Graduate Students:

DJ Osborn, 2007, Lecturer, University of Michigan
Neslihan Yuca, 2014, PhD at Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Johannes Schmalz, 2015, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Na Lin, 2015, PhD at Tsinghua University, China
Huali Wang, 2016, PhD at Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Shan Fang, 2017, PhD at Nanjing Univ. of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Michael Szostak, 2017, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Jin Liang, 2017, PhD at Xi’an Jiaotong Univesity, China
Bin Wang, 2018, PhD at Beihang University, China

Undergraduate Students:

Ruth Chang, 2008, Graduate program at School of Public Health, Columbia University
Daniel Roseguo, 2011, finishing B.S. at school of Physics Department, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Dhruv Seshadri, 2012, finishing B.S at school of Chemical Engineering Department, Case Western Reserves University
Xin Zhou, 2013, University of California, Los Angeles
Michael Liu, 2014, Material Science and Engineering, UC Berkeley
Allen Du, 2015, University of Michigan
Skyler Kern, 2015, University of Alaska, Anchorage
Jin Yu 2022, UC Berkeley
Alex Cushing, 2019, Cal State San Luis Obispo

Visiting Researchers:

Dr. Guoqing Jiang, 2012, Senior Engineer, Daqing Oil Fields, China
Dr. Caihong Feng, 2013, Assistant professor, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Dr. Kehua Dai, 2014 & 2018, Associate professor, Northeastern University, China
Dr. Guo Ai, 2015, Science and Technology on Reliability Physics and Application of Electronic Component Laboratory, Guangzhou, China
Dr. Jinglei Lei, 2015, Chongqing University, China
Dr. Ying Bai, 2015, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Dr. Changan Yang, 2016, Hunan Institue of Science and Technology, China
Dr. Haiying Yu, 2016, Inner Mongolia University of Technology, China
Dr. Jae-Hun Jeong, 2017, University of Ulsan, South Korea
Dr. Haiqing Xiao, 2018, Chinese Academy of Inspection and Quarantine, Beijing, China
Mr. Tijs Lap, 2019, HyET Hydrogen, Netherland
Mr. Wesley Ketelaars, 2019, HyET Hydrogen, Netherland